Breaking News

Ihedioha releases commissioners list

Kindly Share This Story:

By Chinonso Alozie

Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo State has released a 17-man list of commissioner-nominees.

Ihedioha, Imo, Monarchs
Emeka Ihedioha

Bail: Anambra CP arrests two policemen

The was revealed, yesterday, in Owerri by the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Chiji Collins.

This is coming after several reports that the loyalists to the governor have been worried over the delay to make the list public, following Ihedioha’s promise to do so two weeks ago during his media stakeholders forum in Owerri.

Top among the nominees was a former Minister of State for Education, Viola Onwuliri, and Ihedioha’s running mate during the 2015 governorship election in the state, Chuma Nnaji.

Other nominees are Reginald Ihebuzor, Emeka Felix Ebiliekwe, Benjamin Nnamdi Ekwueme, Uchenna Joseph Uwaleke, Nicholas Anaya Amaefule, Chijioke Christopher Nzekwe, Ekezie Okeahialam, Meekamkwue-maihum Mgbenwelu, Umez-Eronini Unaeze, Ibekwe Imma, Dr. Vincent Udokwu, Sir Bon Unachukwu, Sly Enwerem, Emmanuel Nwaogu, and Tony  Okere.


Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!