Breaking News

APC Northeast inaugurates zonal working commitee

By Suzan Edeh

Bauchi-The All Progressive Congress (APC), Northeast zone has inaugurated members of zonal working commitee that will be responsible for running the affairs of the party in the zone for the next three years.


Vanguard gathered that the inauguration of the zonal working commitee was to fast track activities in the party ahead of the party nation convention slated for the month of December.

The Northeast zonal working committee which was inaugurated on Tuesday at the Zaranda Hotel  in Bauchi State is headed by Comrade Mustapha Salisu from Adamawa state as the Northeast zonal Chairman.

Members of the working commitee was which were drawn from the six states of Bauchi, Adamawa, Taraba, Yobe, Gombe and Borno were each selected via nomination process by party leaders in thier respective states.

Other members of the committee are Sadik Ajiya as the Zonal Secretary of the Northeast from Bauchi state, Barrister Kasshim Mustapha as Zonal Legal Adviser from Borno State, Alfa Isa as the Northeast Zonal leader of the Physically Challenged from Yobe state and Shaibu Abdulrahaman as Northeast Zonal organizing secretary from Taraba state.

Speaking at the inaugural forum, the Acting Northeast zonal chairman, the APC national Deputy Chairman, Senator Lawali Shuaibu charged members of the commitee to build a solid foundation for the party and initiate future action plans that will transform the party in the zone.

He said that the job of the commitee was important, especially in ligth of the upcoming party national convention and to unite members of the party as well as manage crisis in the zone.

The inauguration was attended by National legislatures in the North-east, the Governor of Adamawa, Jibrila Mohammed, Minister of state for Power, Housing and works, Representatives of Borno and Bauchi state Governor, Minister of women Affairs, Aisha Jumai Alhassan amongst other APC stalwarts.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.