Breaking News

APC Benue Executive members decamp to Labour Party

The crisis rocking the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, in Benue state has deepened following the mass exit of the former executive members of the party in the state.

The former executive members who were a block of the defunct Action Congress of Nigerian, ACN, that coalesced into the APC, renounced their membership of the party and pitched tent with the Labour Party, LP in Benue state

Saturday Vanguard gathered yesterday, in Makurdi, the State capital, from  Mr. Tersoo Haa-Orpin, a former Deputy Chairman of the defunct ACN, that he and other executive members have left the APC for Labour Party because they were dissatisfied with developments in the party.

Haa-Orpin stated that other leading members who left included, Mr. Jonathan Gyuse, a fomer State  Secretary of the ACN who is now the Secretary of the Labour Party.

According to the him, “Mr. Kenneth Ayavga, a former Legal consultant of the defunct ACN is the new Deputy Chairman of Labour Party in Benue state.

“Other executive members of the  party who also left to pitch tent with the LP, were Comrade  Ochayi Ogebe and Mr. William Mogo who were all leading members of the erstwhile ACN.”


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.