Breaking News

Female T20 Cricket League begins

The second national female T20 Cricket League begins today at the Tafawa Balewa Square cricket oval, Lagos with Imo, Ogun, Edo and host Lagos participating.

A meeting of the tournament’s organisers, participating teams, captains,  coaches and other interested parties will precede the opening match which begins by 8.00 am.

The tournament will feature two matches daily and runs through 28 May.

The tournament is organised by the Nigeria Cricket Federation is on a round robin league format.
Lagos state representatives are the defending champions while Imo and Ogun placed second and third in the first edition.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.