May 8, 2019

The Difference Global Award honours worthy recipients

The Difference Global Award honours worthy recipients

By Chris Onuoha

Chairman of Prixair Group, Mr. Demola Banjo,  Osasu Igbinedion and 2019 Presidential Candidate, Mr Tope Fasau have been honoured with the Difference Global Awards by the Difference Forum Africa,  an organization that promotes human capacity development,  Entrepreneurship and youth development.

The duo among others received the awards at the 2019 edition of the Difference Global Awards held in National Merit House, Abuja.

According to Mr. Dominic Eluagu,  the Project Director of the Difference Global Awards, the personalities are recognised to contributing to the Nigeria Dream through their involvement in several initiatives that promotes Human Capacity, Youth Development and Jobs creation in the country.

Amnesty Programme a success story – Ooni of Ife

He added that most awardees also been involved in humanitarian gestures, Jobs Creation,  Nation Building and Human Capacity Development over the years,  which had promoted social peace and harmony, which was in consonance with the objectives of the organization.

The 2019 edition of the prestigious awards cut across over 15 categories with recipients picked from various field of human endeavors.

Other personalities that were honoured at the event include DG of NITDA,  Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami, Otunba Damilola Oke, Chairman of BStan Group, Mr. Kingsley Obiukwu, Managing Director of Bolton White Hotel, Founder of Alliance for New Nigeria Party,  Dr. Jay Osi Samuels, Comrade Bishop Amakiri,  National Chairman of Young Progressive Party,  Mr. Adewale Aladejana, CEO Sapphire Scents, Hon Onyebuchi Michael, Hon. Ozotu Yahuza Kwanashie, Mr. Moses Siasia, Prof. Steve Azaiki, Mr. Kingsley Okenwa, Engr. IfeOluwa Oyedele,  Executive Director Niger Delta Power Holding Company and a few others.