ABEOKUTA—SEQUEL to the announcement of  his Economic Transition Committee,  Ogun State Governor-Elect,  Mr. Dapo Abiodun has unveiled members of the Transition Work Groups.

Dapo Abiodun
Dapo Abiodun

In a statement by his spokesperson, Mr. Remmy Hazzan in Abeokuta, Mr. Abiodun was quoted as saying “the members of the work groups   is a further   demonstration again that our commitment to inclusiveness is not a lip service, as the composition is broad-based and a rich blend of human resources, painstakingly selected from critical stakeholders, including professionals in politics (both in APC and other parties), experts, women, youth, organised private sector, people with special needs and non-indigenes, among others.”

The statement added that: “There are 10 work groups to focus not only on key items in our manifesto, but also on connected matters that strengthen   institutions, and build capacity that will ensure that government agencies deliver on their mandates effectively and efficiently on a sustainable basis. Motivation of Ogun State work force is a very key objective in this regard.”



Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.