The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Lagos State has concluded arrangements for the supplementary election in nine polling units of Ibeju-Lekki State constituency I.

2019 election

The election became inconclusive as a result of over-voting in nine polling units covering two Registration Areas of the constituency.

Sam Olumekun, Resident Electoral Commissioner of INEC, in Lagos said the Commission had met with all the relevant stakeholders in the area including the political parties and affected candidates, Inter-agency Consultative Committee on Election Security (ICCES) for the local government and other interested groups.

Only voters with valid permanent voter’s cards within the constituency will be allowed into the polling units to vote.

The affected polling units are:
1. Ibeju Registration Area (Ward) code 01- 6 polling units.
I) Premises of RCM school Okegun–polling unit 001
II.) Open Space in front of Baale’s House at Okegun Odofin II-polling 003
III.) Premises of Customary Court, Ibeju II-polling unit 004
IV.) Premises of Customary Court, Ibeju II-polling unit 005
V.) At the junction of Ajewale Street, Ibeju III- polling unit 006
VI) Premises of CPS Iba-Oloja-polling unit 009.

2. IWEREKUN I Registration Area (Ward) I (3 polling units)
I.) Open space infront of Baale’s House at Muserikogo-polling unit 002
II.) Premises of CHS, Lakowe-polling unit 004
III.) Open space infront of Baale’s House, Adeba-polling unit 005.
Sensitive materials will be moved from the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to the local government area today in the presence of the representatives of political parties and security personnel.

Also, the training of ad hoc staff for the supplementary election is ongoing at the Registration Area Centre (RAC).

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.