Breaking News

Presidency rewards driver, 9 others for outstanding performance

Kindly Share This Story:

By Johnbosco Agbakwuru

ABUJA—THE Presidency, yesterday, rewarded a driver, Mr. Yashim Nuhu, and nine others for outstanding performance for 2018.

The workers who received an undisclosed cash gift and plaque from the Permanent Secretary, State House, Mr Jalal Arabi, were recognised for outstanding works in administration, stores management, catering, library, transportation and medical departments.

One of the recipients, Mr Yashim Nuhu, a Senior Motor Driver Mechanic II on Grade Level 5 in the Transport department bagged the Outstanding Driver award.

From left, Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Emmanuel Kachiukwu; Defence Minister, Alhqji Dan Ali; Attotnery General of the Federation. Abubakar Malami; Minister for Interior, Abdulrajman Danbazzau; Budget and National Planning Minister, Senator Udo Udoma; Transport Minister, Rotimi Amaechi; Minister for Niger Delta Development, Pastor Usain Uguru; National Security Adviser, Gen. Babagana Mongunu and the Chief of Staff to the President. Alhaji Abba Kyari during the meeting between the Presidency and Pan Niger Delta Stakeholders on lasting peace in the region at the Aso Chambers, State House, Abuja. Photo by Abayomi ADESHIDA

Nuhu, who has put in eight years in the State House, is very popular for his cordiality and enviable sense of dedication to duty among staff and journalists covering the seat of power.

Another recipient, Mr Gwaza Habila, a Principal Catering Officer on Grade Level 12, has put in 19 years and catered for prominent State guests, including Her Royal Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, the Queen of England during a State Visit in 2003.

Habila was given the “Outstanding Catering Staff” award and was praised for his “hardwork and effectiveness at Presidential functions” as well as imparting knowledge to his subordinates.

INSECURITY: Group asks FG to revisit restructuring

One of the two female recipients, Mrs Margaret Arigu, a Principal Executive Officer II, in the State House Medical Centre, was decorated with “Outstanding Medical Registry Staff.”

Arigu who has served for 23 years in the State House Clinic, all in the Medical Centre, received encomiums for being “very professional, courteous, respectful to staff and clients alike.”

Other award recipients were Mr Ogba Ukpabi (Evergreen Outstanding Contributor to SERVICOM Unit), Mr Olutayo Fasipe (Outstanding SERVICOM Departmental Representative), Mr Abubakar Wambai (Outstanding Stores Staff) and Mr Rilwan Badega (Outstanding Library Staff).

Others are Mr Mohammed Abdulkarim (Outstanding Finance and Accounts Staff), Mr Samuel Arigu (Outstanding Registry Staff), and Mrs Christiana Kontekopo (Outstanding Staff Canteen Staff).


Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!