February 23, 2019

POLLS: Emerhor, Adjogbe win polling units for Buhari


President Buhari, Aisha vote at the Presidential and National Assembly Elections at Kofar Baru Polling Unit 003 in Daura Katsina State on 23rd Feb 2019

By Festus Ahon
EVWRENI- LEADER of the All Progressives Congress, APC in Delta State, Olorogun O’Tega Emerhor and the Executive Director Project, EDP on the board of the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, Engr Sam Adjogbe, have won their polling units in Evwreni, Ughelli North Local government area, Delta State for President Mohammadu Buhari.

The election, which was peaceful in the area, witnessed large turnout of voters who conducted themselves in an orderly manner.

While Olorogun O’Tega Emerhor voted at past 10am in his polling unit, Engr Sam Adjogbe cast his votes at about 10:45am.

Emerhor delivered 276 votes to President Mohammadu Buhari in his Evwreni ward 8 unit 5 to defeat the Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar who polled 13 votes.

Adjogbe in his Evwreni ward 8 unit 1, delivered 214 votes for President Mohammadu Buhari to defeat his closest rival, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the PDP who scored five votes.

Emerhor who spoke to newsmen earlier after casting his votes, said “Everybody is excited because we have the opportunity now, to elect the President and National Assembly members of our choice

“Based on some logistics relating to transportation, they started late, but I think they will extend the time, so that everybody can vote, am also a bit concerned about the time allocated to each person to vote, I hope the machine will pick up so it would be faster.”

The EDP, NDDC, Engr. Samuel Adjogbe who also spoke to journalists earlier shortly, described the exercise
peaceful and orderly, saying “everybody is calm and voting according to the requirements of INEC.

“I expect Mr. President to win, this is just a re-confirmation we should do, so he should go back for another four years.”