Breaking News

Ndukwe, ex NCC EVC to chair Delta innovation hackathon 2016

By Emeka Aginam

The former Executive Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Communications Commission, NCC, Dr. Ernest Ndukwe has been  appointed as the chairman, panel of judges for the 2016 DS-Open Innovation Hackathon Jury made up of  seven members.

The lineup of other juries includes Prof. Charles Uwadia, University of Lagos, Prof. Stella Chiemeke, University of Benin, Mohammed Rudman, Chief Executive Officer, IXPN), Mrs. Juliet Ehimuan, Country Manger, Google, Nigeria, Mr. Gaul Ihenacho, Chief Executive Officer, Gules Technologies USA, and Mr. Kennet Nwogbo Editor-in-Chief, Communications Week.

All the Hackathon members of jury, according to the Director, General, Delta State Innovation Hub, Chris Uwaje, were appointed on merit based on their distinguished achievements and integrity profiles.

According to him, all the Hackathon jury members are world class personalities in the fields of Science, technology, innovation and information technology.

“The DSIHUB is therefore very honoured to be associated with their professional intervention and services – with assurances of adding immense value to the Hackathon Finals on 3rd December 2016”. Uwaje explained.

This 3 day innovation-code event is scheduled for this week in Asaba, Delta-state. The Executive Governor of the state and special dignitaries at federal and state levels including Vice Chancellors have indicated strong interest to attend.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.