By Omeiza Ajayi

Governor Aminu Masari is to lead the seven man panel to superintend tomorrow’s primary it emerged yesterday.

National organising secretary, Senator Osita Izunaso inaugurated the committee yesterday in Abuja.

Former House of Representatives member, Andrew Uchendu is to serve as secretary of the committee that also includes Yusuf Maiangwan, Dr.Tunde Esan, Shuaibu Musa, Ibrahim Soja, and Amara Iwuanyanwu.

Izunaso also inaugurated an appeal panel chaired by Opeyemi Bamidele, that also has Mustapha Salisu and Ekwy Onyido.

Izunaso told the two committees that 2, 873 delegates are expected to vote at the primaries that will be contested by 12 aspirants.

He said: “We have the ward delegates comprising of 12 persons per ward multiplied by 192 wards in Edo State; we also have local governments delegates, 26 persons per local government multiplied by 18 local governments in Edo State; the State Executive Delegates, 35 and statutory delegates 66 totaling 2,873 delegates”, he explained.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.