Breaking News

Air Force redeploys 12 officers

By Kingsley Omonobi

Abuja—The Nigerian Air Force, NAF, has redeployed 12 officers, comprising 10 Air Vice Marshals, AVMs, and two Air Commodores, with the appointment of new Air Officers Commanding, NAF Command.


Those affected are AVMs Auwal Muhammed, as Air Officer Commanding Tactical Air Command, Makurdi; Emmanuel Agwungwu, Air Officer Commanding Mobility Command, Yenagoa; Nurudeen Balogun, Air Officer Commanding Training Command, Kaduna, and Sani Ahmed, Air Officer Commanding Logistics Command, Lagos.

Others are AVMs Wakili Ahmed, Director of Policy, Headquarters, Nigerian Air Force; Uko Ebong, College Secretary, National Defence College, Abuja; Emmanuel Akogu, Commandant, Air War College, Makurdi, and Benjamin Nweze, Director, Electronic Warfare, Defence Headquarters.

A statement by Group Captain Ayodele Famuyiwa, Director, Air Force Public Relations, said other AVMs affected were Olusoji Amomodu, appointed Director of Plans, Headquarters, and Isiaka Amao, Director of Operations, Headquarters.

The two Air Commodores are Dahiru Sanda, appointed Deputy Director Transformation, Defence Headquarters, and Ibrahim Lawal, Commander, 339 Base Services Group, Kano.

According to the statement, the redeployment is a routine exercise aimed at ensuring that NAF is effectively manned for operational efficiency and effectiveness, in line with the vision of the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Baba Abubakar.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.