Breaking News

Iwuanyanwu, 2 others dump APGA for PDP in Imo

Kindly Share This Story:

By Chinonso Alozie

Owerri – Three lawmakers of Imo state House of Assembly elected under the platform of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, on Tuesday, dumped APGA, to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the state.

From Right: National chairman of APGA Chief Victor Oye, Governor of Anambra State Chief Willie Obiano, and Deputy Governor, Dr Nkem Okeke.

The defection of the lawmakers were announced at the floor of the House by the Speaker, Chiji Collins.

The defected lawmakers were the members representing Nwangele, Okigwe and Ihitte Uboama state constituencies, Chyna Iwuanyanwu, Obulimba Samuel and Micheal Njoku respectively.

With this, APGA, has only one lawmaker in the Imo state House of Assembly.

My late Father’s legacy responsible for my political success- Oyo Speaker(Opens in a new browser tab)

Recalled that the Speaker, Collins, was the first to defect from APGA, to PDP, before other of his party members joined him.

The Speaker also read a letter from his party, PDP, through the party’s Secretary, Ray Emeana, announcing some of the principal officers of the party in the House.

Mischief makers wanted to frustrate our Special Economic Zones Initiative — Enelamah(Opens in a new browser tab)

According to the Speaker, announced that the Majority leader of the House, is Reginald Nwaneri, representing Oru East among others. He also said that the party would make avalaible other names of other principal officers in due course.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!