By Omeiza Ajayi
ABUJA — The All Progressives Congress, APC, said it has identified those who disrupted Saturday’s governorship primary election in Ekiti state, vowing to deal with them and the aspirants they are affiliated to, after deliberating on the report of the Gov. Tanko al-Makura primary election committee.

APC NCW and Governors : From right, Chairman Progressives Governors Forum / Imo state Governor, Rochas Okorocha, National Chairman, All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, Chairman Nigeria Governor’s Forum, Abdulaziz Yari of Zamfara State and Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibukunle Amosun, during All Progressives Congress (APC) Governors meeting with National Working Committee at the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja yesterday . Photo by Gbemiga Olamikan

National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi who disclosed this at a news conference Monday in Abuja said: “ We just received a report from the chairman of the committee that we sent to Ekiti to conduct the governorship primary, the Governor of Nasarawa State, Governor Tanko al-Makura. He gave us a full report orally and submitted a written report of what transpired in Ekiti. They also made specific recommendations which gave the NWC a couple of options on how to proceed. The NWC is meeting tonight (Monday) to consider the report and tomorrow morning, we will be able to make our decision clear on how to proceed.

“But what I can assure you is that the individuals that took part in disrupting the exercise in Ekiti have been fully identified and we know the people that they represented at the event. If we find them to be culpable accordingly, the principals they represent will be disqualified from the exercise and the individuals that participated in disrupting the exercise will be fully prosecuted. That is what I can tell you at the moment. But tonight, we will meet to consider the report and we will make our decision known.”

Subscribe for latest Videos


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.