Breaking News

Ondo new commissioners for swearing-in August 30

By Dayo Johnson

Akure—THE 18 cleared commissioners in Ondo state will be sworn in on August 30 this year by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

Ondo State governor, Rotimi Akeredolu

This was contained in a statement issue by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Segun Ajiboye in Akure.

Ajiboye said this would accelerate development in all parts of the state.

The ceremony according to the statement would hold at the international Event Center, The Dome in Akure.

The Commissioners were cleared by the state house of assembly on Tuesday.

Also, the governor according to the statement has approved the appointment of Rt. Hon. Oluwasegunota Bolarinwa as the Senior Special Assistant on Legislative Matters.

Oluwasegunota appointment takes effect from August 31, 2017.

He replaces Rt. Hon. Taofeek Abdusallam, who has been appointed as commissioner.

The governor has approved the appointments of Mrs. Bunmi Ademosu and Mr. Boye Oyewunmi as Special Advisers.

Ademosu and Oyewunmi were Senior Special Assistants on Public and Inter Government Relations and Development and Investment respectively before now.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.