By Emmanuel Okogba

N’Golo Kante’s superb run in the Premier League this term has earned him a spot on the PFA Award list, an award given to players who were outstanding during the course of the season. He is joined by Chelsea team-mate and previous winner Eden Hazard.

Also on the list are Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Alexis Sanchez, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku on the shortlist.

Among the shortlisted players, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku have also been nominated for the young player awards.

Joining the duo on the list are Michael Keane, Leroy Sane and Sunderland goalie, Jordan, alongside 2016 winner Dele Alli.

The winners, voted for by PFA members, will be announced on 23 April.

Men’s PFA Players’ player of the year nominees

Eden Hazard – Chelsea
Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Manchester United
Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
N’Golo Kante – Chelsea
Romelu Lukaku – Everton
Alexis Sanchez – Arsenal

Men’s PFA young player of the year nominees

Dele Alli – Tottenham Hotspur
Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
Michael Keane – Burnley
Romelu Lukaku – Everton
Jordan Pickford – Sunderland
Leroy Sane – Manchester City

Women’s PFA players’ player of the year

Lucy Bronze – Manchester City Women
Karen Carney – Chelsea Ladies
Jane Ross – Manchester City Women
Jill Scott – Manchester City Women
Caroline Weir – Liverpool Ladies
Ellen White – Birmingham City Ladies

Women’s PFA Young player of the year

Millie Bright – Chelsea Ladies
Jess Carter – Birmingham City Ladies
Nikita Parris – Manchester City Women
Georgia Stanway – Manchester City Women
Keira Walsh – Manchester City Women
Caroline Weir – Liverpool Ladies


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.