Breaking News

Ogun Assembly confirms 18 commissioners, 20 SAs

By Daud Olatunji

ABEOKUTA—The Ogun State House of Assembly, yesterday confirmed the 18 Commissioner nominees and granted approval for the appointment of 20 Special Advisers as requested by Governor  Ibikunle Amosun.

Vanguard gathered that the governor did not send the list of the 20 Special Advisers to the House, but only sent the proposed number.

The House gave the approval following the presentation of the report of the Committee of the Whole House by the Deputy Speaker, Olakunle Oluomo, after which a motion for its adoption as amended was moved by the Majority Leader, Adeyinka Mafe, seconded by Rasaq Oduntan and supported by the whole house.

The house granted the approval through the adoption of the Report of the Committee of Whole House on the Confirmation of Commissioner Nominees and Approval of Special Advisers”.

Consequently, the Majority Leader moved the motion for the clearance, approval and confirmation of the nominees’ appointment, seconded by Yetunde Sogbein and supported by the Whole House.

Earlier while presenting his report, the Deputy Speaker said that the committee members scrutinized the nominees’ curriculum vitae and credentials including interview and found them worthy of the appointment to the position of Commissioners.





Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.