Breaking News

Ortom appoints 13 special advisers

Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State yesterday announced the names of 13 special advisers as approved by the House of Assembly. He had earlier sworn in two special advisers at separate ceremonies bringing the number of his advisers to 15

The governor, who made the announcement at a meeting with his strategy committee at the new Banquet Hall of the Benue Peoples House also fixed Tuesday, 21st July, 2015 for the swearing in ceremony of the advisers and 13 commissioner nominees cleared by the assembly by 11am at the IBB Square Makurdi.

He said to save costs he had reduced ministries from 17 to 13 and advisers from 28 to 15.

The names of the ministries and nomenclatures of the advisers were also unveiled at the meeting.

They include: Rev. Joe Ogezi (Ado); Alhaji Isah Usman ( Agatu); Hon. Dr. Adzer Abya  (Buruku); Hon. Dr. Bem Melladu (Gboko); Dr. (Mrs) Magdalene Dura (Guma); Hon. Titus Zam (Gwer West); Tsenongo Abancha  (Katsina-Ala); Sarwuan Tarnongo (Konshisha); Moses Odu  (Ogbadibo); Barr. Patricia Kupchi (Oju); Godwin Idoko  (Okpokwu); Dr. Augustine Idoga (Otukpo); Arc, Joe Ikyaagba             (Vandeikya.)

Advisers earlier sworn in were; Edwin Jando (Ukum); Tahav Agerzua  (Ushongo)




Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.