Breaking News

Presidential Election: APC wins  Yobe

Kindly Share This Story:

The All Progressive Congress (APC) has won the presidential election in Yobe state north east Nigeria.

Announcing the results at the INEC headquarters in Damaturu the Yobe state capital, the collation officer for the election in the state, Prof Ibrahim Njodi says APC pulled a total of 446,265 votes while the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) scored 25, 526 votes.

He also revealed that registered votes for the election was 1, 77, 942 as the valid votes was 473, 796 as against 16, 783 invalid.

The returning officer also said total votes cast at the presidential election were 490.079 votes.

Meanwhile the Resident Election Commissioner (REC) in the state Mr Habu Zarma has told journalists in state that the People Democratic Party (PDP) has won the senatorial election in the Yobe south senatorial district as well as the Potiskum Nangere federal constituency.

APC according to him won the House of Representatives seats for the Damaturu, Gujba, Gulani and Tarmuwa and that of the Bursari, Geidam and Yunusari constituencies.

While thanking all stakeholders for their various contributions towards the success of the exercise in the state, the resident commissioner says he will continue to update newsmen on other results as they come in.

The returning officer for the Yobe east senatorial zone of the state Prof Yakubu Muktar while announcing the senatorial results said the All Progressives Congress (APC) won the senatorial election in Yobe east senatorial zone with Sen Bukar Abba Ibrahim defeated his PDP counterpart Abba Gana Tata with a total of 87, 890 votes as against 27, and 846 votes. 

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!