Breaking News

3 more winners emerge, two more slots to go!

There is a saying that nothing makes a man more efficient as the ‘last moment’, I guess the saying was the defining denominator in the last week’s voting. We thought there were just 5 men and women slugging it out but the outcome was something else.

Before the last round of voting, Ejiro Ekurame, Yvonne Nelson, Benita Nzeribe, Omoni Oboli and Nuella Njubigbo were in the lead but what happened last week has changed the complexion of the situation. Now, we have 3 more women who have made it into the quest by virtue of votes they got cumulatively last week. They are Ejiro Okurame, Yvonne Nelson and Yvonne Okoro. There are only two more remaining slots to complete the 25.


If the women surprised us the men simply blew us away. Anyone could have guessed the eventual winners would be Gabriel Afolayan, Kalu Ikeagwu, Kunle Afolayan, and others but the 3 winners that emerged are O.C. Ukeje, Emeka Enyiocha and Alex Ekubo. The remaining slots are for only 2 men as well.

So, who are the remaining 2 men and women? We still have 7 men and women to choose from. Keep voting. This last week may make all the difference.

Already in the house for men are Yul Edochie, Joseph Benjamin, Benson Okonkwo, Ken Okolie, Sunkanmi Omobolanle, Ali Nuhu, Chigozie Atuanya, Bobby Obodo, Michael Okon, Gbenro Ajibade, Van Vicker, Pat Attah, Odunlade Adekola, Majid Michel, John Dumelo, Pope Odowondo Jr., Ramsey Nouah, Uti Nwachukwu and Mike Ezuruonye.

The women are made up of Anita Joseph, Queeneth Hilbert, Cynthia Agholor, Tope Osoba, Colette Orji, Jackie Appiah, Chita Agwu, Biodun Okeowo, Queen Nwokoye, Angela Okorie, Damilola Adegbite, Rita Dominic, Amanda Ebeye, Nadia Buari, Ebube Nwagbo, Stephanie Okereke, Chika Agatha, Tonto Dikeh and Maureen Cyril.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.