By Kingsley Omonobi
ABUJA—The Police High Command yesterday effected a major shake up in its hierarchy, with the appointment and redeployment of new Assistant Inspectors General for its zones.

The exercise is coming weeks after the elevation of six former AIGs to the rank of Deputy Inspectors General of Police who have since assumed positions at the Force Headquarters, Abuja.

The appointments are, AIG Mohammed  Abubakar, formerly AIG Zone 5, Benin, now AIG Zone 6, Calabar, AIG Felix Ogbaudu, formerly, AIG Zone 6, now AIG Zone 7, Abuja and AIG Aloysius Okorie, formerly the Commissioner of Police, now AIG Zone 4, Markudi.

Others are AIG Suleiman Fakai, formerly the Force Secretary, now AIG Zone 2, Lagos, AIG Ibrahim Machi, formerly AIG Zone 10, is redeployed to Yola as AIG Zone 3, AIG Donald Iroham, formerly AIG Zone 4, Markudi is moved to Lokoja as AIG Zone 8 and AIG Saidu Daya, formerly Commissioner of Police, Gombe is now the AIG Zone 11, Oshogbo.

Also appointed are AIG Ibrahim Ahmed, AIG Zone 5, Benin, AIG Abubakar Mohammed is the new AIG, Zone 1, Kano, AIG Mohammed Abass, formerly the Force Provost, is now the AIG Zone 9, Umuahia, AIG Atiku Kafur is AIG Zone 10, Sokoto while AIG Johnson Ozu-Egbunam is the new AIG Zone 12.

AIG Mohammed Zarewa is the new Force Secretary, AIG Bukar Maina, formerly Commissioner of Police, Adamawa is the new AIG, Intelligence, AIG Charles Cole is the new AIG, Police Air Wing, AIG Muazu Idris Hadeija is the AIG Works Department, AIG Shehu Babalola is the new AIG, Border Patrol.

AIG Danlami Yar’Adua, former Commissioner of Police Bauchi State, is the AIG, Police College, Kano, AIG Chris Ola, formerly the Commissioner of Police, Airport, is now Commandant of Police Staff College, Jos, AIG Madueke Dax Uzu is the AIG Medical at Force headquarters and AIG Jingi Misau Mohammed is the AIG Vetinary Services.

All the appointment and redeployment are to take immediate effect.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.