Breaking News

Football: List of qualifiers for African club competitions 2020/2021

Kindly Share This Story:

Lists of clubs who have so far qualified for the 2020/2021 Confederation of African Football (CAF) competitions (alphabetical order):

Champions League

Two entrants permitted

Algeria: CR Belouizdad, Mouloudia Alger

Angola: Petro Luanda, Primeiro Agosto

Democratic Republic of Congo: TP Mazembe, V Club

Guinea: Ashanti Siguiri, Horoya

Nigeria: Enyimba, Plateau Utd

South Africa: Kaizer Chiefs, Mamelodi Sundowns

Tunisia: Esperance, CS Sfaxien

Zambia: Forest Rangers, Nkana

One entrant

Benin: Buffles Borgou

Botswana: Jwaneng Galaxy

Burkina Faso: Rahimo

Burundi: Le Messager Ngozi

Cameroon: PWD Bamenda

Comoros: US Zilimadjou

Congo Brazzaville: AS Otoho

Djibouti: CF Garde Republicaine/SIAF

Equatorial Guinea: Cano Sport

eSwatini: Young Buffaloes

Gabon: Bouenguidi Sport

Gambia: Real Banjul

ALSO READ: AFCON trophy reportedly stolen from CAF headquarters in Egypt

Ghana: Asante Kotoko

Ivory Coast: Racing Club Abidjan

Kenya: Gor Mahia

Lesotho: Bantu

Madagascar: Fosa Juniors

Malawi: Nyasa Big Bullets

Mozambique: Costa do Sol

Niger: AS Sonidep

Reunion: JS Saint-Pierroise

Rwanda: APR

Sao Tome e Principe: Agrosport Monte Cafe

Senegal: Teungueth

Seychelles: Foresters

Somalia: Mogadishu City

Tanzania: Simba SC

Togo: ASKO Kara

Uganda: Vipers

Zanzibar: Mlandege

Zimbabwe: FC Platinum

— Libya disqualified after failing to stage league or cup competitions for two years due to civil war

— Central African Republic, Ethiopia and South Sudan will not enter

Confederation Cup

Two entrants permitted

Algeria: Entente Setif, JS Kabylie

Angola: Bravos Maquis, Sagrada Esperanca

DR Congo: AS Maniema Union, DC Motema Pembe

Guinea: CI Kamsar, Wakriya

READ ALSO: Plateau United sets semi-final target for 2021 CAF champions league

Morocco: Tihad Casablanca

Nigeria: Kano Pillars, Rivers Utd

South Africa: Orlando Pirates, Bloemfontein Celtic

Zambia: Green Eagles, NAPSA Stars

One entrant

Benin: ESAE; Botswana: Orapa Utd; Burkina Faso: Salitas; Burundi: Musongati; Cameroon: Coton Sport; Congo Brazzaville: Etoile; Equatorial Guinea: Akonangui; Gabon: AS Mangasport; Gambia: Armed Forces; Ghana: Ashanti Gold; Ivory Coast: San Pedro; Madagascar: CNaPS Sport; Malawi: Blue Eagles; Mozambique: UD Songo; Niger: US Gendarmerie Nationale; Reunion: SS Jeanne d’Arc; Rwanda: AS Kigali; Sao Tome e Principe: Porto Real; Senegal: ASC Diaraf; Seychelles: Cote d’Or; Somalia: Horseed; South Sudan: Al-Rabita; Tanzania: Namungo; Togo: Unisport Sokode; Uganda: Kampala Capital City Authority; Zanzibar: KVZ

— Libya disqualified after failing to stage league or cup competitions for two years due to civil war

— Central African Republic and Ethiopia will not enter

Note: Countries ranked 1 to 12 by results over previous five seasons permitted two entrants in both competitions.


Vanguard News Nigeria.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!