Breaking News

Breaking: New Olowo of Owo emerges

Kindly Share This Story:

Akure: PRINCE Ogunoye Ajibade Gbadegesin, a civil servant Friday emerged as the 32rd Olowo of Owo, in Ondo state.

He polled 14 votes to emerge the new traditional ruler of the ancient town.


Olowo elect Prince Ajibade Gbadegesin Ogunoye
Olowo elect Prince Ajibade Gbadegesin Ogunoye

15 senior Omolowo voted to elect Ogunoye at the Olowo Palace courtyard in Owo  Friday while prince Olateru Olagbegi score one vote.

16 other princes scored no vote in the election that lasted over three hours.

17 candidates contested for the stool.

The contestants include Princes from the Ogunoye Royal Lineage include Akinola Olawamide, Philip Adegoke Adegbite, Olatunde Aragun, Ademola Adekolaajo, Olarenwaju Adelotan, Ajibade Gbadegesin, Sunday Abimbola Olatunde Aragun, Olugbemiga Peter and Oluduro Micheal Adegboyega.

Buhari mourns Olowo of Owo(Opens in a new browser tab)

Other Ogunoye princes include Emmanuel Ademola, Adegboyega Ajibola, Victor, Monday Ogundeji and Olanrewaju Bernard.

Naira Marley, Zlatan, Candybleakz urge youth to work hard in ‘Owo Osu’(Opens in a new browser tab)

From the Olateru- Olagbegi royal lineage are Solomon Olusegun Mowasola, Adesuyi Olateru- Olagbegi and Olaleke Olateru Olagbegi.

Also from the Ajike royal lineage are Olatunbosun Olayemi and Charles Adedayo.

Details later


Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!