By Henry Umoru

ABUJA – PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has sent 43 Ministerial Nominees to the Senate for Screening and confirmation.

President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan read the names at Plenary.

The Ministerial list is made up of mostly former governors,  ministers and Senator including twelve of them who served in the first cabinet of President Buhari.

Top on the Ministerial list are former Governor of Akwa Ibom State and Senator, Godswill Akpabio; Former Governor of Benue State, George Akume; and the  immediate past Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Raji Babatunde Fashola..

Buhari sends ministerial list to Senate ?(Opens in a new browser tab)

Others include in the Ministerial list are Gbemisola Saraki from Kwara, Executive Secretary, National Communications Commission, Sunday Dara and former Minister of Information, Lai Mohammed.

We’re yet to receive ministerial list from Buhari — SENATE(Opens in a new browser tab)

The Ministerial list also include Senator Tayo Alasoadura from Ondo State, Former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Ameachi, former Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed, former Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, former governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylva and Spokesman, Presidential Campaign, Festus Keyamo from Delta State.
Also on the Ministerial list are the immediate past Minister of the Federal Capital Territory  Administration, FCTA, Muhammad Bello, former Education Minister, Adamu Adamu, former Science and Technology Minister, Dr. Ogbonnaya  Onu, former Labour and Productivity Minister, Dr. Chris Ngige, former Minister of State, Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire and former Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika.
Former Minister of Aviation, Pauline Tallen made the Ministerial list.

Details later.


Ministerial list: Buhari nominates 43 ministers

1. Chris Ngige
2. Hadi Sirika
3. Rotimi Amaechi
4. Festus Keyamo
5. Uche Ogah
6. Emeka Nwajuiba
7. Sadiya Farouk
8. Musa Bello
9. Babatunde Fashola
10. Godswill Akpabio
11. Sharon Ikeazor
12. Ogbonnaya Onu
13. Akpa Udo
14. Adebayo (Ekiti)
15. Timipre Sylva
16. Adamu Adamu
17. Lai Mohammed
18. Shewuye (Borno)
19. Isa Pantami
20. Gbemi Saraki
21. Ramatu Tijani
22. Clement Abam
23. George Akume
24. Sunday Dare
25. Geofrey Onyeama
26. Tayo Alasaodura
27. Olorunminbe Mamora
28. Mohammed Abdullahi
29. Adamu Adamu
30. Maryam Katagun
31. Zainab Ahmed
32. Sabo Nano
33. Zubair Dada
34. Paullen Tallen
35. Abubakar Aliyu
36. Sale Mamman
37. Abubakar Malami
38. Muhammed Mamood
39. Mohammed Adamu
40. Rauf Aregbesola
41. Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba
42. Olamilekan Adegbite
43. Mohammed Dangyadi

Lawan also announced that the screening commennces on Wednesday.

Subscribe for latest Videos


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.