Kaduna – Sen. Shehu Sani of the People’s Redemption Party (PRP) has lost his Ungwar Sarki ward 020 polling unit to the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Malam Uba Sani in Saturday’s Senatorial Poll.

Shehu Sani

Sani, who defected to the PRP from APC polled only 51 votes, while Uba Sani scored 236 votes.

The Assistant Polling Officer 1 for the unit, Malam Umar Sanusi, who declared the results said President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC scored 292 votes to beat Atiku Abubakar of the PDP who scored 23 votes.

He added Mr Suleiman Samaila, (APC- Kaduna North) at the House of Representatives, scored 240 votes to beat PDP candidate who scored 47 votes.(NAN)

Buhari wins in Gov. Dankwambo’s polling unit

Gombe – President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has defeated Atiku Abubakar,the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Gov. Ibrahim Dankwambo polling unit in Gombe in Saturday’s Presidential Poll.

Mr Ahmed Makko, the Presiding Officer of Hassan Manzo 005, announced the result amidst jubilation by APC supporters.

Buhari scored 453 votes to defeat Atiku, who scored 80 votes.

However, in the senatorial election, Gov. Dankwambo won in the unit scoring 325 votes to defeat the APC candidate Alhaji Saidu Alkali who scored 212 for the Gombe North Senatorial seat.

Buhari’s supporters took to the streets to celebrate the victory.

Buhari defeats Atiku at Lamido Adamawa Palace Polling unit with 90 votes

Yola – President Muhammadu Buhari has defeated Waziri Adamawa and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar at Lamido Adamawa Palace polling unit in Yola South Local Government Area.


Announcing the result at the polling unit, Mr Idris Yunusa , INEC Presiding officer at Lamido Adamawa Palace Polling Unit Mbamoi 010 announced that the APC Presidential candidate scored 228 votes while the presidential candidate of PDP scored 138 votes.



Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.