Breaking News

ITF gives deadline for Lagos Open registration

The International Tennis Federation (ITF) has given deadlines for the registration of players ahead of this year’s Lagos Open Tennis Championship, holding from 29th September to 13th October. 2018 at the Lagos Lawn Tennis Club, Onikan.

The world tennis governing body says on its website that players willing to play in    Future 4 (1st  leg) of the competition    in the men and women’s singles as well as the doubles events will have to register on or before 14:00 GMT  on 13th September, while withdrawal deadline has been fixed f18th September.    Futures 4 will hold from  30th September with qualifying matches, while the Main draw serves off 1 October with the final of the leg holding 6 October.

Prize money of $25, 000 will be shared by players   in Futures 4 in the men’s event, while the women share $25,000. Players are told to sign-in latest 28th September by 18:00 GMT

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.