Breaking News

Update: Names of APC senators who defected to PDP

Kindly Share This Story:

By Anthony Ogbonna

15 senators of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have, Tuesday 24th, July, 2018, dumped the ruling party and defected to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

President of the Nigerian 8th Senate, Dr. Bukola Saraki

The Senators who defected were initially 14 but senator Nyako signed his defection shortly afterwards.

The names of the senator who have defected to the PDP are as follows:

Senators Dino Melaye; Tejuoso; Shaaba; Gemade; Shittu; Rafiu; Shitu Ubali; Isa Misau; Hunkuyi; Monsurat; Danbaba; Nafada; Nazif; Kwankwaso and Senator Azeez Murtala Nyako.

The Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki has equally hinted he may join the defectors.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!