Breaking News

Senate confirms 6 INEC RECS

By Henry Umoru

ABUJA- THE Senate has confirmed six more Resident Electoral Electoral Commissioners (REC) of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

The confirmation was done during plenary on Wednesday.

Those confirmed are Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno); Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba (Kwara); Mr. Segun Agbaje (Ekiti); Dr. Cyril Omorogbe (Edo); Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart (Rivers) and Mohammed Mogaji Ibrahim (Gombe).

Details latér..


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.