Breaking News

Fayose appoints new permanent, executive secretaries

Seeks support of public servants
Ekiti State Governor, Chief Ayodele Fayose, has appointed four new permanent secretaries and five new executive secretaries to fill vacancies in the state’s public service.


This is just as he has called for the support of public servants in the state so as to make it a better place for all.
In a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Idowu Adelusi, in Ado-Ekiti on Tuesday, he quoted the governor as saying that the administration had also repositioned the civil service in the state and corrected the lopsidedness inherited in the service.

The governor, who held an interactive session with officers on grade levels 16 and 17 in the state, stated that despite having the prerogative to choose the new officers, he decided to involve all of them because of the need to allow transparency, fairness and give them the opportunity to make any observation.

Before the appointment of the new permanent secretaries, three local government areas had none.
The affected LGs were Emure, Ikere and Irepodun/Ifelodun.

The appointed permanent secretaries are Mrs Osundare Adebimpe Grace (Ikere), Mr Ale James Agbelusi (Irepodun/Ifelodun), Mrs Foluke Adeyemo (Emure) and Mr Omodara Olaseinde Vincent (Ekiti East).

Governor Fayose said a conscious effort had to be made to also encourage women in the service to rise to the top, adding that the state only had five women permanent secretaries before the appointment of new ones.

He also solicited the support of the public servants for the administration and introduced his deputy, Prof Kolapo Olusola, to them.

The five new executive secretaries appointed are Dr Isaac Adu, Dr Ayodele Ibikunle, Alhaji Ganiyu Titilope, Mr Deji Samoh and Mr Idowu Oguntuase.

The Head of Service, Dr Gbenga Faseluka, commended the governor for his tireless efforts at making the state’s public service rank among the best in the country.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.