Abuja – Head Coach Salisu Yusuf on Tuesday in Abuja released his final squad of the Super Eagles B for the 5th African Nations Championship (CHAN) beginning in Morocco on Jan. 13.

Goalkeeper and skipper Ikechukwu Ezenwa, as well as midfielder Rabiu Ali and marksman Anthony Okpotu headline the 23-man list.

CHAN Eagles

Ezenwa is joined for the goalkeeping duties by Oladele Ajiboye and Theophilus Afelokhai, while defensive stalwarts Osas Okoro, Stephen Eze and Kalu Okogbue also made the list.

Midfielders Ifeanyi Ifeanyi and Ekundayo Ojo and forwards Sunday Faleye and Emeka Atuloma were also listed.

The team’s players and their officials are expected to fly out of the country in a few days time.

They are to continue preparations in Morocco ahead of Nigeria’s first match of the campaign against Rwanda in Tangier on Jan. 15.

The 2014 bronze medallists will also take on 2014 champions Libya at the same Ibn Batouta Stadium in Tangier on Jan. 19, before facing Equatorial Guinea in Agadir on Jan. 23.


Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Daniel James (Plateau United); Kalu Okogbue (Rangers International); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists);

Timothy Danladi (Katsina United); Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars); Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)

Midfielders: Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC); Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Forwards: Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars); Eneji Moses (Plateau United); Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC);

Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United); Sunday Faleye (Akwa United); Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United)(NAN)


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.