Breaking News

Wike assigns portfolio to Commissioners 19

Kindly Share This Story:

By Jimitota Onoyume

PORT HARCOURT— Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, yesterday assigned portfolios to 19 newly-sworn in Commissioners, with Mr Emma Okah as his new commissioner for Information.

Professor Roseline Konya retained her former position as Commissioner for Environment. The former Commissioner for Finance, Dr Fred Kpakol and Mr Boma Iyaye, who was in Ministry of Sports were all   returned to their former ministries.

Gov. Nyesom Wike

The other Commissioners are Chief Ibibia Walter – Transport, Mr Isaac Kamalu – Budget, Mrs Tonye Oniyide – Culture, Prof Kaniye Ebeku – Water Resources, Mr Dum Dekor – Works, Mrs Ukel Oyaghiri – Women Affairs,   Tamunosisi Gogo Jaja – Education, Prof Chike Princewill – Health, Damiete Herbert Miller – Social Welfare, Ruderford LongJohn – Local Govt,   Shedrack Chukwu – Power,   Emeka Onowu – Special Duties, Chief Chinedu Tasie – Housing, Mr Sylvanus Nwankwo – Chieftaincy and Mr Charles Nwogu – Agriculture.




Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!