July 18, 2017

Twenty teams for Peller Unity Cup

Twenty teams for Peller Unity Cup


A total of 300 players from 20 teams in 10 Local Government Areas would compete for one trophy at the “Peller Unity Football Cup” which will commence on Tuesday, July 12and end on Thursday, August 3, 2017 at the National Youth Service Corps Orientation Camp, Oyo State.

The press conference,which took place on Thursday, June 29, 2017 in Oyo State,had in attendance House of Chiefs, 10 Local Government Area Youth representatives of the Oke-Ogun District,Members of Oyo State House of Assembly, Oyo State Commissioner of Works, Information and Youth and Sports, Representatives of the Oyo State Football Association and Representative of Oyo State Governor.

The organizer of the tournament Chief Shina Peller, during the press conference placed emphasis on the motive behind the PELLER UNITY CUP, saying it was based ontrue, honest and non-political intentions and was aimed at bringing football development to the youths of Oyo State through the 20 year remembrance of his late Father, Professor MoshoodAbiolaPeller.

Chief Peller thereafter made an announcement of the cash prizes ranging from 1st Prize,N500,000; 2nd Prize, N 300,000; 3rd Prize, N 150,000;Most Valuable Player,N50,000;and N 50,000 for Golden Boot Winner before presenting free Sport Kits to all participating teams.

Chief Shina Peller,thanked the Oyo State Government, Sponsors and Participating Teams, assuring them that the event would be devoid of controversy and violence.