By Innocent Onoja

WARRI—Ex-militant leaders under Phase 2 of the amnesty programme, have constituted a new national executive to pilot the affairs of the group.

The new executive, was constituted in Warri, Delta State, after a keenly contested election that produced Stephen Ebisinte of Bayelsa State as national chairman, beating his co-contestant, Mr James Rume of Delta State.

Also elected were Solomon Adu, Nnational vice chairman(Delta), Abraham Ekokotu (Secretary), Godspower Mabiko (Financial Sec.), Livinus Lucky (P. R. O.), Tunde Agboufa (Speaker), Oyas Kpoku (Treasurer) and Paul Johnson (Asst Secretary).

Others include Seaman David (Action 1), James Rume (Provost), Simon Kabowei (Action 2), Allen Tom (Adviser 1), Deacon Emmanuel Victor (Adviser 2), Emmanuel Lawson (Treasurer 2), Moses Andrew (Adviser 3) and James Rume(Provost).

Earlier in their joint statement, Abraham Ekokotu, Solomon Adu and Livinus Lucky, said that Phase 2 ex-militant leaders across the Niger Delta converged in Delta State to dissolve the former national executive over allegation of non-performance of the former national chairman.

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.