6-7 pm—Musical interlude

7pm—Rendition of the National Anthem

7:05pm—Ace comedian, Teju Babyface, introduces guests

7:10—General Manager/Editor-in-Chief, Vanguard newspapers, Mr Gbenga         Adefaye, gives opening remarks

7:25—A former governor of Cross River State, Mr Donald Duke, gives his speech

7:35—Musical interlude

7:50—Alhaji Bamanga Tukur receives Lifetime Achievement Award

7:52—Anthony Cardinal Okogie, Archbishop Emeritus of Lagos Catholic    Archdiocese, represented by Father Gabriel Osu, receives Lifetime Achievement                    Award

7:55—Rainmaker, Majek Fashek, performs

8:15—Elder statesman, Chief Edwin Clark, receives Lifetime Achievement Award                from a  former governor of Jigawa State, Alhaji Saminu Turaki

8:20— A  former CommonWealth Secretary General, Chief Emeka Anyaoku, receives        Lifetime Achievement Award from Chief Bode George

8:30—GMD, Access Bank, Mr Herbert Wigwe, receives Banker of the Year Award

8:35-Music sensation, Aramide, performs

8:45—Founder of Diamond Bank, Dr Pascal Dozie, receives Lifetime Achievement               Award

8:47—Mallam Isa Funtua receives  Lifetime Achievement Award from ThisDay      publisher, Chief Nduka Obaigbena

8:47— A  former Head of State, General Yakubu Gowon, receives Lifetime              Achievement Award  from Vanguard Publisher, Sam Amuka, and  a  former governor                   of Ogun State, Aremo Segun Osoba

9pm— Musical interlude

9:05—Business magnate, Captain Idahosa Okunbo, receives  Businessman of the                Year Award

9:15—Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Mr Godwin Emefiele, receives Personality          of the Year Award

9:30—Pop sensation, Dr Sid, dazzles the audience with his performance

9:40—Kebbi governor, Alhaji Bagudu, receives Governor of the Year Award

9:45—Cross River State Governor. Prof Ben Ayade, receives Governor of the Year              Award

9:55—Governor Ambode of Lagos State, represented by his deputy, Dr (Mrs) Idait              Adegbule, receives Governor of the Year Award

10:05—Emeka Anyaoku presents Governor of the Year award to Governor Willy                   Obiano, represented by the deputy governor, Dr Nkem Okonkwo

10:15—Comedian, Kenny Black, cracks jokes

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.