Breaking News

ADP inaugurates interim exco in Delta

By Festus Ahon

ASABA—DELTA State chapter of Action Democratic Party, ADP, has inaugurated its interim Executive Committee with a charge to members to work assiduously towards ensuring a solid base for the party in the state ahead of the 2019 general election.

Inaugurating the committee, South-South Leader of ADP, Senator Roland Owie, said the party has come to chart a new course for the country to improve the welfare of Nigerians, especially the down trodden.

Owie, who was represented by the Edo State Chairman of the party, Mr Gabriel Oloruntobi, encouraged party faithful to work as a team and win more members to the party.

He said, “I wish to salute you and also encourage you to be steadfast and unwavering as we march toward the realisation of the dreams and visions for our nation.”

Chairman of the interim executive committee, Chief Sam Sagay, underscored the need for all members of the new political party to work as a team to move the party forward.

Other members of the newly inaugurated members of the executive committee include  Dr. Mike Egbo, Deputy Chairman;  Pastor Francis Efetobor, Secretary;  Mr. Pamedu Tebei, Public Secretary;  Romanus Oriri, Organising Secretary; Mr Festus Ofume, Youth Leader; Mr  Godwin Emagun, Auditor; Mr. Charles Umukoro, Vice chairman, Delta Central; Mogbo OKailo, Vice Chairman, Delta North and Ebi Dolor, Delta South.

According to Sagay, “ADP is the party to beat in the next general election in the country.  We must all be committed to take the young party to the nook and crannies of the state.

“All hands should be on deck to ensure that the party has a strong base and presence in all the local government areas of Delta State.”


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.