Nigeria winger Ahmed Musa’s CSKA Moscow have won the Russian Premier League title after defeating Rubin Kazan 1-0 away on the last day of the season on Saturday.

The only goal of the game was scored by Alan Dzagoev in the 19th minute.

The win means CSKA finished top of the table on 65 points, pipping Rostov who finished second on 63 points, after they beat Terek Grozny 2-0 away.

CSKA have now won the Russian Premier League title 13 times.

Subscribe for latest Videos


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.