Breaking News

Prof. Sagay, Lori-Ogbebor, others make Olu of Warri’s admin council

WARRI—HIS Majesty, Ogiame Ikenwole, the Olu of Warri, has inaugurated a body of eminent Itsekiri personalities into an administrative council to assist in driving his vision of a peaceful reign and development in his kingdom.

The 26-man Olu-In-Council inaugurated by the monarch at his palace in Warri, Delta State, include Prof. Itse Sagay, SAN, Chief Rita Lori-Ogbebor, Edward Ekpoko, Secretary Itsekiri Leaders of Thought and Charles Ajuyah, SAN, former Delta State Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice.
Others include Chief Yahaya Pessu (Ojomo of Warri Kingdom), Chief Isaac Jimide (Ikeri of Warri Kingdom), Chief Brown Mene (Ogwa-Olusan of Warri Kingdom), Chief Francis Omatseye (Edigbe of Warri kingdom), Prince Eroro Emiko and Prince Andrew Ayu.

Others are Chief Roland Oritsejafor, Chief Kofi Kartey, Chief Ayirimi Emami, Chief Thomas Ereyitomi, Pa. J.O.S Ayomike, Engr. Alex Neyin, Pa. P. K. Gbragada, Jolomi Rewane, Dr. Ebietsuwa Omotsola, Dr. Jackson Reyeforju, Chief P. E Uku, and Mrs. Patricia Arawore.

The Olu charged the think-tank to leverage on a 10-year master plan, including setting up an Itsekiri archive/library/museum, as a policy guide in driving the intended vision to move his kingdom forward in an atmosphere of mutual respect and trust with his ethnic neighbours.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.