The Federal Government has sacked the heads of the six information parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The disengagement was announced on Monday, by the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, during a meeting with the Chief Executives of the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Voice of Nigeria (VON), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and the National Orientation Agency (NOA).

A statement was made available to this effect by Segun Adeyemi, SA to Hon Minister of Information and Culture

“The Minister directed the disengaged Chief Executives to hand over to the most senior officials in their various establishments. He thanked them for their service to the nation and wished them the best of luck in their future endeavours.”

“The affected Chief Executives are the Director-Generals of NTA, Mr. Sola Omole, FRCN (Mr. Ladan Salihu), VON (Mr Sam Worlu), NOA (Mr. Mike Omeri), NBC (Mr. Emeka Mba) and the Managing Director of NAN (Mr. Ima Niboro).”



Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.