June 23, 2015

Breaking news: Ebonyi gov names commissioner nominees

Gov. Umahi,

Gov. Dave Umahi

By Peter Okutu

ABAKALIKI-GOVERNOR Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State Tuesday,  forwarded 19 Commissioner-nominees to the state House of Assembly for consideration and approval.
Gov. Dave Umahi

Gov. Dave Umahi

Former senator who represented Ebonyi central zone at the National Assembly, Emmanuel Onwe made the list. Also, nominated is lady Mrs. Lilian Nwankwo as the Chairman, Ebonyi state Local Government service commission.

The nominees are to appear before the Ebonyi state House of Assembly on 24 June, 2015 for screening and confirmation.
They are to submit (30) thirty copies of all relevant documents and curriculum vitae in thirty files to the office of the Clerk of the House 23 June 2O15.
In a statement, signed by the Media, Public Affairs and protocol to the speaker, Mr. Tony Nwizi said the names of other nominees include: Senator Emmanuel Onwe, Hon. Emmanuel Uguru, Mr. Akpuenika Emeka charles, Engr. francis Odoh Orji, Barr.Dennis Ekumankama,Barr. Elizabeth Ogbaga.
Others are Hon.Sabinus Nwankwegu,Chief moses ogodo Ali Nomeh,mrs.Euphemia Nwali,Engr.Nweze fidelis kings, Mrs. Rebecca Ogbuewu, Hon. John Obinna Nwachukwu.