…as 32 APC, 8 PDP lawmakers resume duty June 
Lagos state deputy speaker, Musibau Kolawole Taiwo, APC candidate representing Ajeromi/Ifelodun 1, who contested under the platform of All Progressives Congress, APC has lost the chance of going to the Assembly for the fifth consecutive term. He was defeated by the PDP candidate, Dayo Famakinwa.
Taiwo, 53-year-old lawmaker who has been representing Ajeromi/ifelodun Constituency 1 since 1999, was among some other APC lawmakers who was made to discontinue his legislative career.
The ruling APC would now have to‎ start looking for a new speaker as Taiwo had been earlier favoured to take over from outgoing Speaker, Hon. Adeyemi Ikuforiji who is also not returning having initially contested for the governorship ticket of the APC.
His colleague from Ajeromi/Ifelodun 2, Abdoulbaq Balogun also lost his seat to the PDP candidate, Olatunji Fatai.
In the same view, PDP candidates, Dipo Olorunrinu and Hakeem Bello, defeated the incumbent lawmakers in Amuwo Odofin constituency I and II. Olorunrinu defeated Sultal Adeniji of the APC who scored 12,010 votes while Olorunrinu of the PDP scored 13,580 votes to represent Amuwo Odofin 1.
Similarly, PDP candidate Hakeem Bello scored 19,272 votes to defeat APC Ramota Hassan who scored 14,216 votes in Amuwo Odofin constituency II.
While, it was a shared slot between PDP candidate, Mrs Mosunmola Sangodara-Rotimi who is representing Surulere Constituency ll and APC Desmond Olusola Elliot who is representing Surulere constituency l.
In Ikeja, Mr Folajimi Mohammed, of the APC emerged winner to Ikeja Constituency l in the Lagos House of Assembly while Adedamola Kasumu, APC candidate became the winner in Ikeja constituency 2.
In Lagos Island, Mr Wasiu Sanni and Mr Giwa Shakirudeeen of All Progressives Congress were winners representing Lagos Island 1 and 2 respectively. 
In Lagos Mainland Mr. Oladele Adekanye of APC defeated his major contender Mr Ishola Jelili Balogun of PDP with 1,359 difference to represent Lagos Mainland 1.
Vanguard gathered that, the incumbent lawmaker, Mr Moshood Olarenwaju Oshun, APC candidate representing Lagos Mainland II, was declared the winner with 12,147 votes.
Also, the INEC on Sunday declared that the APC won the two constituency seats in the Mushin House of Assembly election.
The incumbent APC candidate, Funmilayo Tejuosho, was declared the winner of the Mushin constituency 1. While, Olayiwola Olawale of the APC
was declared winner for the Mushin House of Assembly constituency II.
Also, incumbent lawmaker, Mr Mudashiru Obasa of the All Progressives Congress APC was declared winner for the Lagos State House of Assembly elections in Agege Constituency 1. While, Oluyinka Ogundimu, APC was the winner in Agege constituency 2.
Similarly, Mr Kazeem Alimi and Mr Yishawu Gbolahan of APC won the two seats in Eti-Osa constituency 1 and 2 respectively. Yishawu defeated his major challenger, Ibrahim Obanikoro of PDP.
In Oshodi/Isolo Constituency 1, the returning officer, Mrs Tewo Bakare, declared the PDP candidate, Mr Shokunle Hakeem, as the winner with 17,479 votes to represent Oshodi/Isolo 1. While, Mr Emeka Idimogu, PDP was declared the winner of the seat with 27,423 votes to Oshodi/Isolo constituency 2. 
In Badagry, incumbent lawmaker of APC, Layode Lanrewaju reporesenting Badagry 1 was decalred winner while Engr. David Setonji, APC is to represent Badagry 2.
In Epe, the two APC candidates, Abiodun Tobun and Olusegun Olulade emerged winners to represent Epe 1 and 2 respectively. 
Also, the duo of APC in Ibeju-Lekki, Raheem Kazeem and Mojeed Fatai were winners in their constituencies to represent Ibeju-Lekki 1 and 2 respectively.
In Ikorodu constituency 1, Sanai Agunbiade, incumbent APC lawmaker was the winner while, a fresher, Saka Solaja of APC was also the winner in Ikorodu constituency 2.
Adebayo Osinowo of APC was the winner of the Kosofe constituency 1 while, Tunde Buraimoh of the APC was also to represent Kosofe 2.
In Ojo constituency 1, PDP candidate defeated incumbent lawmaker, Muyibat Adeyemi-Rufai while, Lanre Ogunyemi of APC emerged winner in Ojo 2.
In Alimosho 1 and 2, Bisi Yusuf and Aramide Oduntan of APC emerged winners. While, Rotimi Olowo and Rotimi Abiru of APC were winners in Somolu 1 and 2 respectively. In Apapa constituency 1 and 2, Mojisola Lawal and Wahab Jimoh of APC were winners in their constituencies.
In Ifako/Ijaiye 1 and 2, Saka Fafunmi and Abdulrasheed Makinde of APC won their constituencies.

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.