November 22, 2013

I-G redeploys 5 AIGs, 2 CPs

Abuja – The Inspector-General of Police, Mr Mohammed Abubakar, on Friday announced the redeployment of five assistant inspectors-general (AIG) of police and named new commissioners of police (CP).

The information is contained in a statement issued by the Force Public Relations, CSP Frank Mba, in Abuja.

Those affected in the redeployment are AIG Ballah Nasarawa, who will take charge of Zone 9, Umuahia, AIG David Omojola takes charge of  Zone 11, Osogbo, and AIG Tambari Mohammed moves to Zone 1, Kano

Others are AIG Mohammed Gana, Zone 12, Bauchi, while AIG Edgar Nanakumo takes charge of Force Animal Branch.

The new CPs for Anambra and Kogi are Usman Gwary and Saidu Madaki respectively.

The statement said the redeployment was in line with efforts at building a people-friendly police for the rendering of an effective and efficient service delivery.

It statement said that the posting would take effect immediately. (NAN)