Breaking News

Anambra guber poll: APGA’s Obiano wins 16 LGAs

The official results for the 21 Local Government Areas in the Anambra State Governorshp Election showed Obiano won in 16 LGAs.

They include Aguata, Ayamelum, Anambra East, Anambra West, Anaocha, Awka North, Awka South, Ekwusigo, Ihiala, Njikoka, Nnewi South, Ogbaru, Onitsha North, Onitsha South, Orumba North and Orumba South

Comrade Tony Nwoye of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and Dr Chris Ngige of All Progressives Congress won in two councils each. While PDP won in Dunukofia and Oyi, APC won Idemili North and Idemili South where Ngige holds sway.

Dr Ifeanyi Ubah of Labour Party only won his Nnewi North Local Government.

There are 21 local governments in the Anambra State, with 326 registration centres, 4, 608 polling units and 1, 784, 536 registered voters.

More details soon


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.