Breaking News

DPP debunks suspension of Delta House Minority Leader

THE Caretaker Committee of Democratic Peoples Party, DPP, in Ward 4, Okpe Local Government Area, Delta State, has denied the purported suspension of the Minority Leader of Delta State House of Assembly, representing Okpe council, Mr. Julius Okpoko and six others.

The committee has, meanwhile, passed a vote of confidence on Mr. Okpoko, Ambrose Ode, former Youth Leader; Freeborn Omonena, the Public Relations Officer, PRO; Jonal Otorakpo, Ward Leader; Mr. Emmanuel Ubido, Organising Secretary; Mr. Lucky Onoyeti, councillorship aspirant and Daniel Iyamu, who were allegedly suspended by Ward 4 DPP on allegation of anti-party activities.

In a statement by the Caretaker Committee of the Ward 4 DPP, Mr. Daniel Eshalomi, said that the purported suspension of Okpoko and six others was null and void and illegal, pointing out that those who claimed to be executive of the party and signatory to the suspension had long been dissolved by the party executive at the national level.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.