Breaking News

Tinubu heads Awo Centre BoT

Kindly Share This Story:

The Governor of State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, has approved the appointment of the pioneer members of Board of Trustees and Board of Directors for the Awolowo Centre for Philosophy, Ideology and Good Governance.

The Osun-based centre has Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as the head of the BoT.
Members include the Nobel Laurel, Professor Wole Soyinka (Ogun); the founder, Aregbesola (Osun); former Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Prof. Wale Omole (Osun); former Vice Chancellor of University of Ado-Ekiti, Prof. Akin Oyebode (Ekiti).

Othe BoT members include ACN chieftain in Edo State Chief John Odigie-Oyegun; Dr. Usman Bugaje (North); Prof. (Mrs)  Bolanle Awe (Osun) and Prof. M. A. Makinde, who is also the Director General and Secretary to the Board.

Besides, the Board of Director is headed by Governor Aregbesola with Prof. Tunde Babawale, ACN National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; human right lawyer, Femi Falana (SAN) Hon. Chief Wale Osun and Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa as external members.

Internal members include the DG/CEO, Prof. Makinde; a Director of Training and Research, a Director of Administration and Finance, a Director of Planning, Programmes and Linkages.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!