Breaking News

Akpabio inaugurates commissions, boards, agencies

Kindly Share This Story:

Governor Godswill O. Akpabio has inaugurated 36 government-owned commissions, boards and agencies with a charge on the chairmen and members to take collective action to reposition the state for greatness.

Judicial Service Commission is headed by Hon. Justice Idongesit Ntem-Isua; Akwa Ibom Civil Service Commission by Obong Jacob J. Obot; Akwa Ibom Local Government Service Commission- Arc. Otu Ita Toyo; Akwa Ibom State Independent Election Commission- Mrs. Gloria Ukpong; Assembly Service Commission- Chief Simon Etim; Law Reform Commission- Barr. Essien Essien; Ethical and Attitudinal Re-orientation Commission- Mrs. Christy Obot.

Gov Akpabio
Gov Akpabio

State Secondary Education Board is headed by Dr. Mercy Ibok; State Universal Basic Education Board- Obonganwan Grace Ekong; State Technical Education Board- Mrs. Akon Eyakenyi;  Akwa Ibom Scholarship Board- Dr. (Mrs) Usen Ikpe; Environmental Protection and Waste Management Board- Richard Asikpo; Agricultural Loans Board- Barr. Grace Ulaeto and Akwa Ibom Hotels Management  and Tourism Board- Mr. Mike Enyong;

Bishop Samuel Akpan is the Chairman of Akwa Ibom Roads Maintenance Agency; State Agency Committee on Acquired Disease Syndrome is headed by Dr. Francis Udoikpong;  Uyo Capital City Development Authority- Rt. Hon. Ignatius Edet; Akwa Ibom Hospitals Management Board- Dr. Val Attah; College of Education, Afaha Nsit- Prof. Lawrence Etuk and Akwa Ibom Rural Water and Sanitation Agency- Engr. Iboro Ekanem.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!