Breaking News

Shina Peters, Ice-Prince storm Havana carnival

Residents of  Ibadan are enthusiastic about the forthcoming 45th Havana Music Carnival just as Sigma Club, University of Ibadan, has named Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State as special guest at the event, which holds on Friday, December 16, at Trans-Amusement Park, Agbowo, Ibadan.

Mike Yomi Dada, Executive Director of ZMC, producer of the event, told Showtime that the organizers are working round the clock to ensure that all the details for a successful show are fitted together to give participants the wow event that Havana has come to be known for.

Sir Shina Peters & Ice Prince

“The governor was positive on the effectiveness of iconic event like Havana Music Carnival to inspire and create an atmosphere of leisure and peaceful co-existence among the youth because he is a youth lover and believes in supporting them in a worthwhile quest. Interestingly, the event day also coincides with the governor’s birthday, so we are looking forward to having him”, Dada said

Similarly, students of the various institutions in the state – University of Ibadan, Lead City University, Ibadan Polytechnic, the School of Nursing, the School of Hygiene and others are already looking forward to the much awaited event, as many of them have already purchased their tickets in anticipation.

Acts already confirmed to perform at the year’s event include the legendary music maestro Sir Shina Peters; wave-making Ice-Prince; golden girl of the Nigeria music scene, Goldie; king of swag, Terry G, and the self-styled Naija ninja, Sound Sultan. Others are: Idris Adulkareem, Chidinma, Joel, Ninji, Pasuma Wonder, Olamide, Iyanya, King Wadada, Dj Zeez, Jayru, Artquake, Freewinds, Lil’H and 18 upcoming acts.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.