BENIN – THE 5th session of the Edo State House of Assembly was, yesterday, in Benin proclaimed with the election Mr. Uyigue Igbe, representing Oredo West constituency, as the new Speaker.

His election was unanimous during the inaugural sitting.

Edo State Governor, Mr Adams Oshiomhole had in a letter to the Clerk of the House, proclaimed the Assembly as required under the 1999  constitution.

Mr. Patrick Osayimen, representing Oredo East constituency moved the motion for the nomination of  Igbe and  seconded by Mr. Johnson Oghuma representing Etsako Central constituency.

Subscribe for latest Videos


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.