Breaking News

Council accredits 13 pharmacy faculties in varsities


ABUJA – The Registrar and Chief Executive Officer of Pharmacists Council of Nigeria, Ahmed Mora, yesterday said the council had approved and accredited 13 Faculties of Pharmacy in Nigerian universities to run pharmacy programmes.

Mora, who made this known  at a media briefing  in Abuja, explained that the faculties were at various levels
of accreditation and were in consonance with normal practice  in institutions that undertake accreditation globally.

His words:  “This can be attested to by the accreditation practice of institutions like National Universities Commission, NUC, Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria etc.”

The beneficiaries include the University of Lagos, Lagos, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Niger, Delta University, Yenagoa, University of Maiduguri, University of Benin, Ahmadu Bello University, University of
Ibadan, Ibadan, and University of Jos.

Others are Olabisi Onabanjo University, Sagamu, Ogun State, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom, and the only private university, Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.