Breaking News

Air Force elevates 98 senior officers

By Kingsley Omonobi
ABUJA—The Nigerian Air Force, weekend, released the promotion of 98 senior officers, including 11 Air Vice Marshals and 36 Air Commodores, with the Commander, Nigeria Airforce Air Maritime Group, Benin, Air Commodore OA Idowu, promoted to the rank of Air Vice Marshal.

Also promoted Air Vice Marshals are Air Commodore IA Balogun, Air Commodore A. Adamu. Air Commodore I Umar, Air Commodore EE Osim, the Senior Staff Officer at the Logistics Command, Lagos, Air Commodore CN Chukwu and Air Commodore AI Shehu, the Deputy Commandant at Nigeria Defence Academy, Kaduna.

Others are Air Commodore MR Morgan, Air Commodore SB Abubakar, Air Commodore AA Iya, formerly the Commander 88 Air Weapons School, Kainji, and Air Commodore Ogunaike.

According to a statement signed by Air Commodore Yusuf Anas, Director of Airforce Public Relations, The senior officers affected also include 31 Group Captains and 20 Wing Commanders.

The senior officers elevated to the ranks of Air Commodore are from Group Captain are Air Commodore PC Abel, Air Commodore BB Okunola, Air Commodore RC Pam, Air Commodore G Truman, Director, Air Intelligence, Air Commodore AA Malomo, Principal General Staff Officer to CDS, Air Commodore FB Nyoyoko, Air Commodore AG Tsakr, Air Commodore EN Nzokala, Air Commodore CT Gudi.

Others promoted to the ranks of Air Commodore are Bala M Maiyafe, Director of Supplies, NAF HQ, Air Commodore M Umar, Air Commodore JA Gbamwuam, Air Commodore AY Bello, Air Commodore SB Ribah, Air Commodore JB Adigun of Military Pensions Board, and Air Commodore MC Iloenyosi.

Also promoted are Air Commodore Emeka Ozoemena, one time Director of Airforce Public Relations, Air Commodore KO George, Air Commodore GM Ilyasu, Air Commodore AA Salau, Air Commodore EO Anebi, OC Oguejiofo, Air Commodore Shehu-Othman, EC Akogu, BC Iyang, AO Ogunjobi, JO Azubuine, EE Agwungwu, NA Balogun, DAF Adeluoye, MA Mohammed, SA Zakari, NA Sanusi, AA  Balogun and LS Alao.
Among the newly promoted Group Captains are: Group Captain JS Dibal, Group Captain AO Imafidor, Group Captain HB Adamu, Group Captain IU Menuba, Group Captain TK Labesa, Group Captain LE Adama, Group Captain SU Bakari, Group Captain KM Igbitiri, Group Captain RS Bala and Group Captain IE Kalu.

Others promoted to the ranks of Group Captain are CCD Jose, AG Abdullahi NV Agiuyi, EJ Udenyi, EF Batnah, AH Amesinlola, BD Solomon, BLP Keenam, AI Adamu, D Ladan, LI Oluwatoyin, IH Etukudo, I Daramola, S Olatunde, ED Yinkere, PO Oahimire, SE Ogba, AB Abubakar, AT Marguis, SW Tupkop, and KM Umar.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.