Breaking News

VP leads Soludo’s campaign

By Henry Umoru
AHEAD of the February 6, 2010 Anambra State gubernatorial election, the National Chairman of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), Prince Vincent Ogbulafor, yesterday named Vice-President Goodluck Jonathan as chairman of the party’s campaign committee for the election.

Dr. Musa Babayo, PDP’s Deputy National Secretary is the Secretary.

In a statement signed by the PDP National Publicity Secretary in Abuja yesterday, the committee, which will be inaugurated on Tuesday, has the Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu; governors of Delta, Kogi, Bauchi, Oyo, Emmanuel Uduaghan, Ibrahim Idris, Isa Yuguda and  Adebayo Alao-Akala as members respectively.

Others are the PDP Deputy National Chairman, Alhaji Bello Mohammed; National Organising Secretary, Uche Secondus; National Woman Leader, Inna Ciroma; House of Representatives Whip, Emeka Ihedioha, all South-East PDP governors, ministers, senators, members of the House of Representatives and the National Vice-Chairman, South-East, Mr. Olisa Metuh.

Also on the committee are former governor of old Anambra state, Chief Jim Nwobodo; ex-Senate President, Chief Anyim Pius Anyim; Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu, Professor Jerry Gana, Mr. Femi Kila, Senator Onyeabo Obi, Henry Balogun, Mr. Onyeachi Ibezue.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.